YURI!!! ON ICE ANIME REVIEW
-MITSUROU KUBO
(MARCH 05 2018)
OVERALL: 8.4
PLOT: 8/10
At first, I thought this anime only focuses on guys skating naked. Sorry for that. It's just the feels of it is too creepy. And the images I've come to encounter in this anime looks like yaoi. Well, isn't it Shounen-Ai? Do correct me if I'm wrong. Honestly, I laugh so hard watching the scenarios where they cuddle at each other, saying sweet words, and even hugging. That is soooo hilarious. It really give me chills. But I can't also deny that the story also show the hardship of a person who is aiming to reach his goal. That there is someone who save him in the slump and help him overcome his weakness and dream again. Story-based, there is so much lesson we can get from this series. I really love the idea of the protagonist where he thinks that there are so many people who's better than him, that even if he's gone, the world of skating will still go on. But then, he pursue it. Because he love it. Because that's what make his life worth it. That's what he wants. Yes, that is something we already know? But most of the time, that is something that is needed to slap in our face for us to take a step from procrastinating to making a move and doing what we must do.
CHARACTER: 7/10
The characters is great on their own. Different emotions has been shown in this series. There are people who gets back up and fight again. There are also someone who already get all. He already got to the top. And most of the time, that's where most people feel stuck. That is my goal. What's next? What will I do? The motivation is gone. You'll get lost. And sometimes, a different path from your routine, your life, will be needed to break free from that chain. Though there are things the character does which unlikely to happen in a real life scenario, I think all the characters fight for the things they believe in and successfully showed it and that's what makes this anime interesting.
SOUND AND ANIMATION: 9/10
The sound of this series is great, cute and musical. There are music in every performance and it is very different from each other. Some is expressing their love. Some expressed their hate. Others are showing the goodness of their country through music. Most of the time, their current emotions are what the music wants to show us. It is entertaining. The animation is also amazing I've taken quite a lot of screenshots of Yuri and Victor's sweet moment. HAHAHA
ENJOYMENT: 10/10
This series is crazy. I've always shout "Gay!" In the end. Though, they're not really gay, the actions they've taken is countering it. But I don't really care if they are or not. I've really enjoy watching this series overnight. The competition is tense. My heart really stops when a competitor jumps. Will he make it or not? And as a girl? I really like the sweet scenarios.
ENDING: 8/10
I've already predicted it. Not because you've come from the bottom or you've want it, you can actually get it like that. Yuri has change so much. But I think, it isn't enough for him to get the gold medal. He needed to learn more, to feel more, to know more. He is just getting started. And that, I concluded that he won't have it. But he change. He really change for the better. And that's what the story really is. He gain confidence. He appreciate things and people around him. He appreciate himself. And for me, that is already a great ending.

Comments
Post a Comment