REZERO KARA HAJIMERU ISEKAI SEIKATSU ANIME REVIEW
-TAPPEI NAGATSUKI
(JANUARY 15 2018)
OVERALL: 8.6/10
PLOT: 9/10
The anime focuses on a boy who shifted in another world, much more a game world, and struggle to live in it. It is not your typical kind of genre where the protagonists shifted in another world and he became overpowered, the deal here is the boy don't have any power except for the respawn. The power to come back in the saved point of the game once died. And he successfully make use of this feature. Honestly, I did not expect that this series is really good. Since it is too popular and too many people is talking about it, I thought that is was just too overrated. But yes, it exceed my expectations. What I don't understand is why the guy too crazy about the girl who don't love her. What I mean is there are girl who really love her, protect her, and willing to die for her but still, he did not see it. Or he don't want to since the other girl is the one he love. Is that where love is blind pops up? Apart from that, the series is great and it is worth to watch.
CHARACTERS: 8/10
Most the characters is humane for me. It feels like Subaru really lives in a real world. How they act, how they decide, how they feel. However, there are also characters who are really NPC. That they are programmed to do that and this and say that and this things. I don't know but Emilia does feel like NPC to me. Watching her feels like talking to a programmed character in the game. On the other side, Rem, who really like Subaru, shows emotion that no NPC can do. Subaru express the emotions, decide and acted like a real person might do in every incident he encountered. He felt pain, he felt guilty, sad, happy and joy. He also boast and think best of himself. He also felt hopeless, depress and insane because of the things that happen to him. He is the real person in this world, and so he really showed it.
SOUND: 9/10
I have no complain about voices of the characters. They did their job to express what the characters want to show. They did a great job to express the feelings their character have at that certain moment. The opening and ending songs is fine? I'm having a hard time liking the opening song. Yes, it's a good song. However, unlike most of the opening songs where you can feel the action, the impact and the thrill of the series, I don't really feel it when listening to it, sorry. The ending is great. No comment for that one.
ENJOYMENT: 9/10
I really enjoyed it. Maybe because I did not expect it to be that good and it breaks my expectation. The action is too exciting, the way to solve a problem or the way Subaru done it is too crazy. If only we can go back to the past and correct our mistakes, how great it can be? On the other side, I'd rather not having that kind of skill. In short, I really enjoyed watching this series.
ENDING: 8/10
Subaru should be in Rem's laps and not Emilia's. Kidding aside, the ending is hanging. I think there is a continuation of this story. Where are the other sins? Why is pride inside Subaru? Is it pride or Subaru is Pride? Why Subaru shifted in that world? Or who shifted Subaru? What will happen to Rem and Subaru? Who is Roswaal? What is the plan of Roswaal and Ram? There are too many questions the series leaves in my mind that I need to know the next. I need to watch more. Or read more?

Comments
Post a Comment