Skip to main content

MONDAIJI-TACHI GA ISEKAI KARA KURO SOU DESU YO ANIME REVIEW



MONDAIJI-TACHI GA ISEKAI KARA KURO SOU DESU YO ANIME REVIEW
-TARO TATSUNOKO
(JULY 17 2018)


PLOT: 7/10

No Game No Life. That's the first thing I remember when I watched the beginning of this anime. And that's what keeps me going and watching this anime. I really like the concept of protagonists being bored in real life and suddenly being sucked in another world. This really reminds me of No Game no Life. But unlike NGNL, the protagonists here possess supernatural powers. I expected more. Yeah. Since most of the reviews says that this anime is good and exciting. It increases my expectation. But however, honestly, I get disappointed. First, What's the little garden? Where it came from? Maybe the continuation is on the manga or light novel, but the fact is the series lacks information. Second is, for me, this anime gets boring since the protagonists, mainly Izayoi is too overpowered. It's just getting tiring to watch something too perfect, isn't it? But, at the last episodes of the series, I find it quite interesting since there is some riddle that needed to be solved, and slight effort shows on the protagonists side. 

ART: 8/10

Art is good, yeah. But it somewhat lacking of emotions. To be honest, I don't really like moe moe characters, loli, chibi or what so I really didn't find the characters cool and cute. The effects in fighting is great, though. I don't really have a problem on the art except the characters figures. 

SOUND: 9/10

Sound is great for me, I guess. The sound while fighting is fine with me. The opening and ending song too, I don't really have anything to say. 

CHARACTER: 7/10

I don't really hate the character but I don't really like them either. Character Development is missing in the series. And I don't see the character growth at all since they are too perfect. Too perfect to be human. Izayoi, one of the protagonist, is overpowered. I don't know if he is made to be flawless. But really, is there any human who don't even get scared or shaken by something. It is just my opinion but it's like the anime is telling the watcher the entire series that "Hey, look! Izayoi is so cool. You must get your heart race for him!" Even though he break his right arm on the last episode. Still, he is too perfect. He doesn't flinch or what. It's as if he knows that it's coming. The other characters are also great, but not overpowered like the Izayoi. I like the character of Asuka more than him. 

ENJOYMENT: 7/10

I enjoyed it quite a bit since there is an action every single time. But I also find it boring when Izayoi is on the move. I just feel like saying "Yeah. Yeah. I know you're great so shut up and get out of the screen." I enjoyed the last episodes where the story of Piper of Hamelin takes place. It's a famous story, I think. And I love to see more of it.

OVERALL: 7/10

Overall, the anime is good. I can't say it is worth the watch so watch at your own risk. I find it boring. I find it exciting. (The Last Episodes) I'll gladly watch the next season if there will be one. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

BUNGO STRAY DOGS - EPISODE 1 ANIME REVIEW

BUNGO STRAY DOGS - EPISODE 1 ANIME REVIEW -ASAGIRI KAFUKA When all is lost and no one else is there helping you, when even the little thing you had has been taken away from you, when you had nowhere to go, broken, hungry and hopeless, do you believe that someone might come and take the wheel of your life, turning it down up for you to survive? Will you grab the chance given to you, proving that those painful words thrown to you is nothing but their baseless opinion? Do you have the courage to change and to start anew? I don't know about you. But let's see if you'll take the same course as Atsushi Nakajima.  The story is written by Kafka Asagiri and being handled by Bones. This animation studio also produced anime's we all know of like Boku no Hero Academia, Full Metal Alchemist, Ouran High School, Darker than Black, and more. Isn't it exciting? What's more is the existence of Seiyuu's involved on this anime adaptation such as Miyano Mamoru who's popular ...

KUROKO NO BASKET MOVIE 4 LAST GAME SUMMARY

KUROKO NO BASKET MOVIE 4 LAST GAME SUMMARY -TADATOSHI FUJIMAKI When you thought that the story ends after the Winter Cup Tournament, this movie turns out to be the final phase of the story. Well, basketball does not end in one's country. After winning the game, there is no doubt that another player, much more talented, much more better, will go your way. During the movie, American Basketball Team, famous in the field of Basketball visited Japan. A point where all of the members of the Generations of Miracles, along with Kuroko and Kagami, will have to fight them comes. It is a very interesting and exciting movie since it will be the first time showing how they play as a real team. How they realize that there are players who can match up on their level, who can take them head on, that will trigger them to do more than what they are doing. And to depend on their teammates because basketball is a five player game and not one. Well, Kuroko did made them realize that fact. What I find k...

KUROKO NO BASKET MOVIES 1 2 3 SUMMARY

KUROKO NO BASKET MOVIES 1 2 3 SUMMARY -TADATOSHI FUJIMAKI 1. Movie 1 Winter Cup Soushuuhen - Kage to Hikari 2. Movie 2 Winter Cup Soushuuhen - Namida no Saki e 3. Movie 3 Winter Cup Soushuuhen - Tobira no Mukou Movie one, two, and three is a summarize version of Season one, two, and three. Though unlike the Season one series where it tackles first the plays Seirin made in order to participate in the Winter Cup and Season 2 moving on to the tournament itself, the Movies focuses on the Winter Cup alone and show only a bit of introduction from the Season one series. The movies consist of the highlights and the outplays Team Seirin did in order to defeat every team with a Generation of Miracles member. It is a waste not to watch them but I decided not to. Not because it will be a waste of time but I know that watching it will make my memory jumble. Since I've watched each episodes of all three seasons, I already know how the story goes. But apart from that fact, every bit of extras, no...