FUKUMENKEI NOISE ANIME REVIEW
-RYOKO FUKUYAMA
(JANUARY 23 2018)
OVERALL: 5.2
PLOT: 5/10
Music supposed to soothe a listener's heart. Whether you will make them feel what you feel, understand what you want them to understand or express the message you wanted them to know. It is one of the most powerful medium you can use in order to make someone truly know you. You can make them moved just by hearing you sing. But why? Why didn't I feel such things in this series? I felt kind of annoyed when the protagonist shouts whenever he lost his mind over his childhood friend. I think, the series overly exaggerated the need for the protagonist to have a good voice. Not good, great? Amazing voice? Well, yeah. She have a good voice. But the way that voice was expressed is a total disaster. I understand that the series wanted to show how she really cherishes that person, but I still don't want to accept any of it. I don't want to accept that a person will go waste his time for years waiting for it, going crazy over it, loving it, when there's someone out there who can do the same thing you do to you. The decisions made in this anime is poorly out of nowhere. It has no solid explanation and the character is having a hard time justifying it. It has its good side, but yeah, the dissatisfaction is still there.
CHARACTER: 4/10
In this kind of genre, a great character is always the one who learn. The one who knew and realize what is lacking, what is needed to be done, what is moving forward means. However, this series completely neglect that. It's just like playing tag on someone who does not want to play with you. Every character complicates every little thing. The one who is crazily loving someone. The one who she can rely on even though also love her. The one who is stupidly running away. Not doing any moves or actions to get what he really want 'coz he don't have balls. It's just too disappointing. Development of characters are needed on this one, not just love here and there. It is freaking annoying. The protagonists failed to live for herself. To do something 'coz she want to. Not because she needed to.
ARTS AND SOUND: 8/10
Even if I don't come to like the story, the arts are great. It is plain but the characters successfully expressed in their faces what they truly meant, what they really feel. There are times they looked so cool, great and awesome because of how the arts was shown. It is detailed and fancy. The voices, along with the faces they've made are cool. But I really felt annoyed every time the girl sing. Except for the last episodes on their concert, that song gives me chill. Apart from that, there is no song which made an impact. Oh hey, there's also this twinkle twinkle which is their trademark.
ENJOYMENT: 5/5
It bored me, bigtime. The history repeats itself. The protagonists is not learning her lesson. The other two failed to make a move. There are no episodes that made an impact to me. Yes, I still remember scenarios and faces if I want to, but one who can moved me? Who can make me feel the hurt, the love, the pain they are feeling? It's nowhere to be found. It is too slow paced that you needed to bear from the very beginning up to the last episode. Still, you will not find that enjoyment. That is, in my opinion.
ENDING: 4/10
The continuation of the anime is on the manga, as usual. The way the series end is like the theme "The ending is just the beginning". Yes, it is acceptable that the ending is cliff hanging since that is still not the real ending. And no, it is not acceptable that along with all the episodes of the anime, they failed to show changes on the heroine. A development that can make me keep going and excited on this one. I do check the continuation in the manga, and honestly, got bored and keep it on hold.

Comments
Post a Comment